I cannot stop watching this.

The International Lindy Hop Championships were this past weekend, and the swing dance community has been all abuzz with the videos of the competitions and routines.

This routine is my favorite out of all the ones I’ve seen thus far. Firstly, it’s because I absolutely LOVE this song, this specific version of “Billy Bailey Won’t You Please Come Home,” which is sung by Ella Fitzgerald.

I think I also really like this because the arc that Juan and Sharon create, with how they play with the music, lyrics, and dynamics,  is similar to what I feel when I listen to this song. Granted…I can’t choreograph like they do, but I can really relate to the energy they put into this piece. It’s so relaxed, fun, and cheeky.

Leave a Reply

