So I’m a DJ now

Yeah that’s right. I totally DJed a set at the most recent Blues dance here in Atlanta. As it was my first time DJing ever, I only had an hour to play. General consensus? Everyone loved my set! I’ll admit I was a bit nervous…I imagine it’d suck as a DJ to be playing a set and have no one dancing. The horror.

Anyways, if you’re curious, I’ve turned my set into a spotify playlist, which you can access if you have an account.

Otherwise, here’s a track list

(Title, Artist)

  1. Blue Prelude, Koko Taylor
  2. The Beast, Milt Buckner
  3. I Just Want To Make Love To You, Paul Rodgers
  4. Mama Talk To Your Daughter, J.B. Lenoir
  5. Angel in the Day – Devil in the Night, Dr. Michael White
  6. Darkness, Tab Benoit
  7. Jukebox Boogie, Doctor Ross
  8. The Shadow, Shawn James
  9. Six Cold Feet, Hugh Laurie
  10. Feeling Good, Kim Massie & the Solomon Douglas Swingtet (not available on Spotify) 
  11. Sunday Kind of Love, Etta James
  12. You Are My Sunshine, Leftover Cuties
  13. Cry Me A River, Julie London
  14. Big Long Slidin’ Thing, Dinah Washington
  15. Sinkin’ Soon, Norah Jones
  16. Wild is the Wind, Nina Simone

Can’t wait to DJ more!

Leave a Reply

