Back to Black

My last choreographed number as a member of BPG.

West Coast Swing with some Tango, set to “Back to Black” by Amy Winehouse.

This time around though, I wanted my role to solely be a choreographer, instead of choreographer plus performer. It was really great actually, because I was able to devote all my time to fixing things about my dancers and choreography that I probably would’ve missed had I also been a performer. It made teaching and fine tuning so much easier.

I really enjoyed my time as a part of BPG. I’m sad it’s over now. But I’ll still probably come back to some of the Friday dances. And I’ll definitely come see Ballroom Magic 2013.

Leave a Reply

